The End of my Freshman Year

I have survived my first year of college! To break away from my normal political tirade, here are some things that I wish I’d known last year along with some updates to my life.

  1. It’s never as bad as you think.
  2. Be exclusive with your friendships. Not everyone is going to like you. Not everyone is going to.
  3. Go. Do the thing. You won’t regret it.
  4. You are going to fail. You will not have a 4.0 GPA. That’s not what college is about. In College they actually want you to learn. Be challenged. Get B’s.
  5. You know nothing. Learn from people that don’t.
  6. You will not always agree. People are going to hurt you. That’s why good things are so special.
  7. Every opportunity is a learning experience. Not every learning experience is positive. Learn from negativity.
  8. Fight for your dream. Own your dream. Fuck the haters.
  9. You don’t need to desperately find love. Don’t be that person. Let it come to you.

This summer, I will be interning with the Center for Disability Empowerment in Columbus, Ohio. I will also be (hopefully) photographing a bit for the ODP. One of my summer goals is to continue to save money and go on adventures. Another is to edit my novel so that I can send to agents. In between, I’m going to NYC, France, and Washington D.C. This is the summer I’ve always wanted. Enjoy it all.

Note to self:

Enjoy it all.

Leave a Reply

